Sunday's ACM Awards: What to Expect and Who You'll See

Sixteen-time ACM award victor Reba McEntire is among the singers competing for Female Vocalist of the Year, she's also the host of this year's show.

Superstar Reba McEntire will return to host the 53rd ACM Awards, which honors and showcases the biggest names and emerging talent in country music and is produced for television by dick clark productions.

The show will reportedly kick off with a tribute to the Route 91 Harvest Festival.

Clad in an acid-wash denim jacket, dark blue jeans and a pair of scuffed hiking boots, the Ripcord crooner was certainly in his element as he graced the annual Las Vegas event.

She also said that all this time healing allowed her to spend more time with her husband Mike Fisher and their son Isaiah: "I've been calling it 'forced relaxation.' Sometimes I think things happen in order to make us slow down". In late December, she warned her fans that she may look "different" the next time they see her due to her injuries.

Not-to-be-missed performances include country chart toppers Alan Jackson, Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum, Blake Shelton, Keith Urban and Jason Aldean among others.

The Texas native has won 29 ACM Awards throughout her career and goes into this year's ceremony tied with Brooks & Dunn for the title of the winningest artist in ACM history. Chris Young is also nominated for Male Vocalist, he was backstage during the shooting.

Chris Stapleton has the most nominations for the night, up for eight trophies. And as was previously announced Florida Georgia Line will take the stage with Bebe Rexha to perform their crossover hit "Meant to Be". Revealed presenters for the event include Drew Brees, Ashton Kutcher, Nancy O'Dell, Rebecca Romijn, Sugarland member Jennifer Nettles with Kristian Bush, Keifer Sutherland and Lindsey Vonn. Osborne also made his producing debut with Midland this year, which makes him a single record of the year nominee as the producer of "Drinkin' Problem".

McEntire hosted several times between 1986 and 1999, then hosted every year from 2001-2012, sometimes with a co-host.